Browse our upcoming events for the National Week of Conversation!
Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events Search

April 2019

Online Living Room Conversation: Status and Privilege

April 23 @ 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm PDT

April 23, 2019 @ 6:30 - 8:00 pm ET / 3:30 - 5:00 pm PT (adjust for your time zone) We joke about “keeping up with the Joneses” — but there’s real competition in our society for status and the accompanying privilege. How do we decide what we most value that bestows this status? While our country seems to favor wealth, there are other forms of status and privilege. What privilege do each of us enjoy? And how does that correspond…

Find out more »

Online Living Room Conversation: Tribalism 101: Next Door Strangers

April 28 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm PDT

April 28, 2019 @ 4:00 - 5:30 pm ET/ 1:00 - 2:30 pm PT (adjust for your time zone) Tribalism: the behavior and attitudes that stem from strong loyalty to one’s own tribe or social group. People on the left and right may disagree on many things, but they generally agree that “tribalism” is bad for our politics and our country. Although most people want communities where all people have dignity and respect, respectful interactions are often not what we see modeled in…

Find out more »
+ Export Events
Close Menu